The Archives is located in the lower level of the UOIT Library - North Oshawa site. Access is available by appointment only. Please contact the Archives using the Research Request Form below.
The Library Archives does not include student records, personnel records or financial records of the institution.
The Archive collections are comprised of three major groups:
1. University of Ontario Institute of Technology;
2. Durham College of Applied Arts and Technology;
3. National Engineering Organizations and member Societies.
Click on the tab, The Archival Collections, to review the scope for the desired collection.
University Archives Collection: The Archives is the official repository for the historically valuable records of the University of Ontario Institute of Technology. The Archives will collect private papers of faculty, staff, students, alumni and various organizations related to UOIT, when appropriate.
Durham College Archives Collection: The collection consists materials related to the creation and history of the college including those of the President, Board of Governors, and Academic Council and various departments.
National Engineering Organizations and Member Societies: The Archives also holds the records of several national engineering organizations and private papers of its members.
The Archive collections are comprised of both digital and physical records including documents on the University's history and several other collections.
To inquire about donating materials to the Archives, contact Catherine Davidson, University Librarian firstname.lastname@example.org