Skip to main content
Search the directory
Campus virtual tour
Faculty and Staff Directory
Services and information
Faculty and staff
Safety and security
Sexual violence support and education
Ontario Tech home page
Databases by Subject
Streaming Videos and Media
Archives and Special Collections
More in Resources
More in Research
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) - RACER
More in Services
North Oshawa Library
Social Science and Education Library
News and Events
More in About
Faculty of Education
Kits and Manipulatives
Search this Guide
Kits and Manipulatives
Health and Physical Education
Deluxe rainbow fraction squares, circles and rings
A collection of fraction squares, circles and rings and teacher's guide. Each shape of fractions help students see relationships between fractional parts of the same whole.
Fabulous fractions classroom set
Contains, fraction cards, equivalence cards, pattern blocks, fractional transperencies, fraction circles and a teacher's guide.
Provides background information, teaching strategies, student lessons and assessment ideas for teachers on the use of fraction blocks.
Fractions in action
Contains a teacher's guide along with overhead fraction tiles and fraction circles.
Fractions with understanding
This game helps students understand basic fraction concepts by combining physical models, pictorial and notation representation. For individual or small group play. Grades: 3-9
Demonstates equivalency among decimals, percentages, and fractions.
Getting started kit for - fraction blocks
Assorted fraction blocks designed so teacher's can demonstrate and students can model fractions and operations with them.
The Marilyn Burns fraction kit
Contains magnetic fraction pieces, fraction dice, and teacher's guide.
Game for 2 to 4 people using pizza as a way to learn about fractions.
Plastic pattern block/fraction block set
Set of pattern blocks and teacher's guide. Includes a set of blocks that can be used on overhead projectors so teachers can demonstrate and students can model fractions and operations with them.
Who has fractions?
Fraction cards require that students add and subtract like fractions and express fractions in equivalent terms.
Operation with fractions learning chart
Reference for students learning to master fractions. Includes reproducibles, tips, and additional information.
Fractional parts learning chart
Squares, rectangles, and circles in primary colors clearly illustrate fraction concepts. Back of chart features reproducible activities, subject information, and helpful tips.
Jun 30, 2020 10:21 AM
Login to LibApps