Statistical information sources can enhance your research papers and in many cases may be essential to completing an essay or assignment. This guide contains statistical databases and tools that can be used to quickly locate authoritative statistics on a variety of subjects.
odesi is a data repository, that includes Statistics Canada datasets and polling data. It is a web-based data exploration, extraction and analysis tool. odesi provides researchers the ability to search for survey questions (variables) across thousands of datasets. Microdata and aggregate data are available, in a range of formats.
Provides business research reports on risk management, corporate social responsibility, human resource management, leadership, public policy etc. as well as economic trends and indices (e.g. Consumer Confidence Index).
Statistical database providing 216 indicators for 135 countries, focusing on 216 indicators including external debt stocks and flows, major economic aggregates, key debt ratios, average terms of new commitments, currency composition of long-term debt, debt restructurings, and scheduled debt service projections. Covers from 1970-present.
Canadian Opinion Research Archive is a collection of hundreds of commercial and independent surveys dating back to the 1970's. Individuals conducting research for non-commercial purposes may be able to get access to CORA's electronic holdings by requesting a password from CORA manager. CORA is generally prohibited from sending raw data extracts from commercially produced datasets (CROP, Decima, Environics). CRIC (Centre for Research and Information on Canada) data are available for download.